Ian McKellen Movies List

Year Title Role
1969 A Touch of Love George Matthews
1969 Alfred the Great Roger
1993 And the Band Played On Bill Kraus
1998 Apt Pupil Kurt Dussander
2005 Asylum Dr. Peter Cleave
1997 Bent Uncle Freddie
2005 Coronation Street Mel Hutchwright
1966 David Copperfield David Copperfield
2004 Eighteen Jason Anders (in voice)
2003 Emile Emile
2006 Extras Ian McKellen
2006 Flushed Away The Toad
1998 Gods and Monsters James Whale
1994 I’ll Do Anything John Earl McAlpine
1995 Jack and Sarah William
2008 King Lear King Lear
1993 Last Action Hero Death
2005 Neverwas Gabriel Finch
1981 Pillar of Fire Narrator
1985 Plenty Sir Andrew Charleson
1981 Priest of Love Lawrence
1996 Rasputin: Dark Servant of Destiny Nicholas II
1995 Restoration Will Gates
1995 Richard III Richard III
1989 Scandal John Profumo
1993 Six Degrees of Separation Geoffrey Miller
2007 Stardust Narrator
1997 Swept from the Sea Dr. James Kennedy
1993 The Ballad of Little Jo Percy Corcoran
2006 The Da Vinci Code Sir Leigh Teabing
2007 The Golden Compass Iorek Byrnison
1983 The Keep Dr. Theodore Cuza
2001 The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring Gandalf the Grey
2003 The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King Gandalf the White
2002 The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers Gandalf the White
2005 The Magic Roundabout Zebedee
2009 The Prisoner Number Two
1969 The Promise Leonidik
1982 The Scarlet Pimpernel Paul Chauvelin
1994 The Shadow Dr. Reinhardt Lane
2003 The Simpsons Himself
1994 To Die For Quilt Documentary Narrator
2002 Tusker Tusker
1982 Walter Walter
2003 X2 Erik Lehnsherr / Magneto
2000 X-Men Erik Lehnsherr / Magneto
2006 X-Men: The Last Stand Erik Lehnsherr / Magneto
1985 Zina Arthur Kronfeld

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *